Thoughts from Lulu's Chocolate Lovers

We love what we do and so do the best chocolate lovers on the planet.

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 342 Reviews
5 ★
97% 
333
4 ★
2% 
8
3 ★
0% 
1
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
11/24/2021
I recommend this product

Drives us nuts with delight!

One our favorites! Just the right balance of sweet and salty. Sensually delightful with the smooth chocolate and texture of the nutty topping. Though a 70%, it tastes dark enough to maintain deep flavorful tones.

AL
Allison L.
US US
11/22/2021
I recommend this product

Smooth

This chocolate is very smooth, but powerful. It is a better-quality chocolate than most other organic chocolates. Their 70% Afternoon Delight chocolate is for normal chocolate eating. We mainly use the 88% for cookies.

JP
Janet P.
US US
11/21/2021
I recommend this product

Great fir Relaxing

Thanks me square and you sleep so well!!

SS
Sophia S.
US US
11/20/2021
I recommend this product

The absolute best chocolate

I am somewhat of a chocolate snob. This is by far the best chocolate that money can buy and is worth every penny. I also love that all of the materials are eco-friendly. I love to give these in gift bags for holidays and birthdays and they are always very well received. I will buy this again and again!

AF
Amanda F.
US US
11/14/2021
I recommend this product

Best choice for a taste of everything

I love Lulu’s chocolates and often use them as a treat to help myself through challenging times. This assortment supports a myriad of moods, crunchy through deep velvety smooth.

AS
Anna S.
US US
11/13/2021
I recommend this product

Delighted!

These chocolate hearts are divinely delicious! I would give a 6 star rating actually. One is perfect with tea as a mid afternoon snack. They arrived packed with great care, well wrapped and protected from environmental heat. I appreciate the choice of the 78% cacao, since I’m always looking for the more intense chocolate taste with less sugar, that still tastes just sweet enough on the tongue. Thank you for giving us these delights!

JW
Joan-Marie W.
US US
11/12/2021
I recommend this product

Great Pick-Me-Up

I taste tested these ah-MA-zing truffles to see if they were "corporate gift" worthy. I put the truffles aside for a quiet moment, but instead, gravitated to them on a chaotic day where I was constantly called to be flexible. What a pick-me-up! The first bite had the crunch of the chocolate robe along with a hint of the creamy, deeply flavored truffle center. The next bite was just creamy, melty deliciousness. And that was enough. I was completely satisfied after just two bites.Yep! Definitely "corporate gift" worthy.

DH
Don H.
US US
10/31/2021
I recommend this product

Excellent raw cacoa

Lulu's raw cacoa melts in your mouth with no aftertaste as do other high quality chocolate brands. All the ingredients are top tier.

SB
Scotia B.
US US
10/29/2021
I recommend this product

amazing

pure healthy decadance

JD
Jennifer D.
US US
10/28/2021
I recommend this product

Kind of Saved My Life

I'm not sure I could have gotten through the past year and a half if it weren't for this chocolate relaxing me, no joke. Gave, and continues to give, my frayed nerves a chance to recover! Magic stuff.

TT
Toni T.
US US
10/28/2021
I recommend this product

Best Raw Chocolate Around

I love Lulu's Love Truffles. They are so delicious. Just one or two satisfies a sweet tooth. So great to have the benefits of the raw cacao too. Best raw chocolate or any chocolate for that matter.

JS
jennifer s.
US US
10/18/2021
I recommend this product

Love Lulu truffles

I absolutely LOVE these little truffles. Not only are they delicious but they are the perfect health regimen to support educators' self care during stressful times. Thank you so much to all the Lulu Women involved in making this divine chocolate available!

DB
Diana B.
US US
10/15/2021
I recommend this product

Best Vegan CBD Chocolates

These CBD truffles are not only delicious, but they also definitely help with sleep. After one truffle, I felt relaxed and sleepy, and I had one of the best night’s sleeps that I’ve ever had. I would highly recommend!

AG
Ashley G.
US US
10/13/2021
I recommend this product

Fabulous Chocolate

I love my Lulu’s Artisan Chocolate with CBD - my wife is quite fond of it, too! I appreciate all the goodness in every bite and in every bar.

CB
Clifford B.
US US
10/11/2021
I recommend this product

In Love with Love Truffles!

These amazing, creamy truffles are the perfect way to treat yourself with LOVE daily!

JS
Judy S.
US US
10/10/2021
I recommend this product

LOVE TRUFFLES

I absolutely love dark chocolate truffles and these LOVE TRUFFLES from LULUS are my total favorite💕

BS
Brooke S.
US US

Lulu's Chocolate Testimonials

“If eating Lulu’s was nothing more than a deliciously sensual chocolate experience that would be reason enough to always keep a bar or six on hand. But it is so much more! What Lulu offers is the opportunity to experience deep communion with the primal essence and dark mysteries of cacao.”
Larry Kaplowitz
co-founder of Luna & Larry’s Coconut Bliss
“Lulu’s chocolate is utterly sublime. Each time I have a taste, my whole being says, “yes”! I literally feel myself expand with joy, pleasure, and gratitude. Lots of love, ”
Luna Marcus
co-founder of Luna & Larry’s Coconut Bliss
“Dear Lulu, Dear, Dear, Lulu….My 12 year old cried tears of joy when she opened her Easter basket to find chocolate bunnies and eggs!! She was shocked and thought I feel off my gluten, soy, dairy, grain intolerance rocker. Due to food intolerances, she hasn’t had a chocolate easter bunny or eggs since she was 9 years old (believe me, I’ve tried making my own and oh my goodness, it was a mess). Thank you for helping her to feel like a normal kid again!!! I am so grateful!! Please sell them again next year at this price point so we can continue to give them to her. I sent you at least 3 other customers in the same boat and we were all thrilled!! We were all overjoyed to have chocolate eggs and bunnies back in our lives this year! Warmest Wishes to you all!”
Sarah
Customer
“Lulu & Team, Thank you for all that you do and the delicious treats you create! They make such a difference to the lives of myself and my customers. Being able to indulge in a tasty chocolate treat is very powerful for someone with multiple food sensitivities and just that little action, even if for just a moment, makes that person feel a bit more normal and a bit less broken…keep up the good work!”
Kimberly Harris
owner of The Willows
Hi there, I wanted to tell you a great success story about your chocolates. I recently visited a friend and brought her a little gift bag of all of the different chocolates that we carry from LuLu's. I had her try the CBD one before bed. She has a myriad health issues, including pain and insomnia. And she got up the next day exclaiming what a fantastic night’s sleep she had! (She is ordering a whole box of them!). I know that they work, but wasn’t sure how often you heard the wonderful success stories about your products, so thought I’d pass that one along. It means the world to me to help people, but especially a good friend. So thank you for the wonderful work that you do! !
Dr. Sara Thyr
Naturopathic Doctor
“I often spend all night painting in the studio. I consume copious quantities of Lulu’s chocolate while working, as it fuels the art flow and helps unlock the creative channels, allowing the visions to pour through (not to mention helping me stay up ’til dawn without having to resort to coffee, which wrecks my nervous system). I’m a Lulu’s devotee!”
Aloria Weaver
Artist
“Your chocolate is helping me quit cigarettes! Whenever I want one I just have some chocolate instead and feel real good.”
Alix Sun
Musician
“I just want to show you, that your great gorgeous chocolate gets around the world. My boyfriend brought a bar from Portland, because he knows how much I love chocolate. Well, here in the very South of Germany, near Switzerland, France and with Belgium in the neighbourhood, there is definitely no lack of high quality chocolate. But who would know, that the very best unbelievable awesome chocolate comes not from one of the famous chocolatiers but from a little manufacturer? I love it so much! It really inspires me for new patisseries. Never ate chocolate with a better taste. Great great admiration from my side.”
Anna Rousch
Customer

Read more testimonials about the best vegan chocolate products from Lulu’s Chocolate  

“I placed a new order just now for some new varieties I liked in the sampler. You make amazing products. Thank you for infusing them with love. I eat one every day. i won’t settle for any one else’s now. How could i? It’s not just because I’m vegan and eat raw, but because taste matters. Food matters. I matter. Quality never comes by accident. Thank you for your team’s time and effort.”
Elizabeth
Fan
“Lulu’s chocolate is my favorite! I had never experienced a chocolate that was so deeply satisfying and so incredibly delicious until I tried her bars of magic, and I have never been one to let an opportunity to eat chocolate slip by! As a cab driver, I rely on Lulu’s raw chocolate alchemy to keep me alert and focused through long nights on the road. It is the only solution I’ve found that keeps me awake without making me anxious or hurting my stomach and at the end of the night I can sleep effortlessly. Thank you Lulu!”
Mim Johansen
Customer
I just wanted to send a message to you (as I finish eating a salted caramel chocolate) to let you know how much I LOVE your chocolate! Cacao is my not-guilty-at-all pleasure food and I have been seriously been eating Lulu's Chocolate's first thing in the morning for 2 weeks. My heart bubbles in bliss and each bite is filled with divine appreciating and bliss! These are the greatest chocolates of all time and I will forever be sharing them with my friends and family! THANK YOU for creating an amazing treat that delivers ecstatic feelings of sensual bliss! YUM! ​
Katherine Halliday
Fan
Lulu's Chocolate Truffles

Love Truffles?

“Lulu, You really are a chocolate genius, Thank YOU for your amazing gift! I have eaten a lot of raw chocolate in my life and have never tasted anything so delicious. I am SO looking forward to my delivery!!”
Chrissy Warr
Customer
“Lulu; you created/birthed quite the solution for us “super super sensitives” (to most “food” on the planet today), thanks!”
Dree Andrea
Customer

See Lulu's best vegan chocolate offerings